Foto: DGLR
Foto: DGLR

Klaus Ohlmann erneut mit Otto-Lilienthal-Medaille ausgezeichnet

Am 6. September 2017 hat die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Luft- und Raumfahrt (DGLR) Klaus Ohlmann mit der 16. Otto-Lilienthal-Medaille ausgezeichnet. Er erhielt die Medaille in Anerkennung seiner „überragenden Leistungen im Gebirgs-Segelflug und seinem herausragenden Beitrag zur Atmosphärenforschung in Hochgebirgs-Regionen“.

Read more

The Louis Blériot Medal


This Medal was established in 1936 in memory of Louis Blériot, the Great Aviation pioneer and former Vice-President of the FAI. Three Medals may be awarded each year to the respective holders of the highest records for speed, altitude and distance in a straight line established in the previous year by light aircraft of the first three sub-classes, as defined in Section 2 of the Sporting Code.





For his World Records on a C Aeroplane (c-1a Landplanes: take-off weight 300 to 500 kg) – Altitude: 3.175 m – Altitude in horizontal flight: 3.104 m (30.08.2014)



Klaus Ohlmann (Germany)



The Lilienthal Gliding Medal


To reward a particularly remarkable performance in gliding, or eminent services to the sport of gliding over a long period of time, the FAI created this medal in 1938. It may be awarded annually to a glider pilot who has : - established an international record during the past year ; or made a pioneer flight (defined as a flight which has opened new possibilities for gliding and/or gliding techniques) ; or rendered eminent service to the sport of gliding over a significant period of time, and is still an active glider pilot.



Klaus Ohlmann (Germany)



Klaus Ohlmann (Germany)